Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tom B.

Tom B.

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom B.
"My family has been with State Farm's, Todd Thomas Insurance Agency for over 25 years. They have us covered with auto and renters policies and since I'm a Realtor they have my business secure with errors and omissions insurance. Everyone in the office has been extremely helpful answering any and all questions while totally looking out for my families best interest when it comes to rates and coverages. Many thanks for their professionalism, efficiency, integrity and diligence."
Profile photo of John Agalsoff

John Agalsoff

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Agalsoff
"Just had a meeting with Michael Murry of the Todd Thomas State Farm Agency. Michael and the Todd Thomas Agency are the best people that I have dealt with in years of having insurance companies. Michael makes it a point to contact me on a regular basis to go over my coverage and offer advice on what I might need or don’t need as far as coverage needs. I’m always able to contact Michael or one of the associates in the office with any questions I might have. I’m thoroughly satisfied and recommend them with any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Danny Alvarez

Danny Alvarez

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Alvarez
"Great guy ! Quick and smooth the 3 things you need in customer service! Thank you Todd!"
Profile photo of Patrick Cullen

Patrick Cullen

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Cullen
"Tracy was a great help and very communicative, helpful, and transparent throughout the process. Would recommend her to anyone!"
Profile photo of Hannah Beaty

Hannah Beaty

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Beaty
"I had an awful experience trying to get my insurance figured out with Geico and knew I needed to go somewhere else. I spoke to Mike and he was nothing but helpful! I am definitely not one to leave reviews for places I visit but he was so helpful and gave me a great quote, really working with me to find what I need and fit my budget. After such a hard time with the other insurance company I’m very grateful for Mike and all his hard work!"
Profile photo of Harry Sackrider

Harry Sackrider

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Harry Sackrider
"We had a wonderful experience working with Melanie Mountecello to establish a new relationship with State Farm Insurance. Melanie was very knowledgeable, professional and helpful in getting us through the process. Harry and Polly"
Profile photo of Linda

Linda

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda
"We have been with Todd Thomas at State Farm in SLO since moving here 12 years ago. Service is consistently excellent! The office is responsive and keeps us informed about impacts to our accounts. Highly recommend this team."
Profile photo of Kathy apRoberts

Kathy apRoberts

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy apRoberts
"My sincere thanks to Melanie Montecillo, our agent in Todd Thomas' State Farm office. Melanie expertly guided us through the process of identifying our insurance needs, and I couldn't be more satisfied with her service."
Profile photo of Barbara Marsden

Barbara Marsden

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Marsden
"I have been with this agent for over 30 years. Occasionally I look into other insurance companies and obviously haven’t changed. When I call, I consistently get helped by people that I have talked to for years. Years ago someone called me explaining advantages of other products, such as an umbrella policy. Yes, it was to my advantage to add that to my policy. Just now I got a call from Melanie (I think she has been there as long as I’ve been a customer) asking about my son being on his girlfriend’s State Farm policy. So, we moved things around. I appreciate them as my insurance carrier."
Profile photo of Michele Walker

Michele Walker

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Walker
"Under difficult circumstances I felt that Traci Clark worked (on our behalf) to attain our needed insurance requirements. Traci is extremely professional and dedicated."
Profile photo of Carols Zweifel

Carols Zweifel

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carols Zweifel
"Melanie Montecillo, of the Todd Thomas Agency in San Luis Obispo, is a credit to the agency, State Farm, and the most professional, helpful person I have ever dealt with at State Farm. No matter the issue, she is always ready to "look into it" for me, despite the time it takes. Her knowledge, and professionalism are the reason I am still with State Farm and the Todd Thomas Agency. She has, over the many years I have worked with her, provided me with excellent coverage and, after researching the matter, has also provided me with coverage at reduced cost from what I was paying. I am truly grateful for her professionalism, knowledge and customer support!"
Profile photo of Ray Shearer

Ray Shearer

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ray Shearer
"Mike has always been very helpful with any questions I have. We have several policies and keeping them straight takes time."
Profile photo of Henry Ketchum

Henry Ketchum

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Henry Ketchum
"I have been a State Farm customer at Todd Thomas’s office for about 10 years now and I am happy to say as long as they are in business I will be a happy customer of theirs. I have never felt like a “little fish” when I call and talk to Mike or Todd, they treat me as if I’m one of their best customers. When Mike picks up the phone and I say hello he recognizes my voice and addresses me by name and that means something to me. They have been there for me every step of the way with three kids getting their license and all three of them getting in accidents. They helped make the process smooth and easy. I am getting married in October and I’m happy to say that I will soon be bringing my fiancé and two more vehicles to my State Farm policy. If anyone ever asks me who I have for insurance I’m happy to say Todd Thomas and State Farm."
Profile photo of Sean Dasmann

Sean Dasmann

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Dasmann
"Mike is the best! Always available and willing to help with our personal and business needs in a very timely manner. He has saved money for so many people we know too, S.F is very competitive with their rates!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Donaldson

Bonnie Donaldson

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Donaldson
"I've had a wonderful experience working with Melanie Montecillo on both my car and home insurance. I bought my car in San Luis Obispo, but my home in San Francisco, and Melanie was so responsive and thoughtful when it came to my millions of questions (around home insurance especially). During escrow on my first home purchase, she made me feel informed, and well taken care of when it came to selecting home insurance. I could pick up the phone and call her at any time, and she provided educational emails and voicemails to supplement. My dad has been working with her for decades and I really do feel like I'm in good hands with Melanie! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Mary Yungman

Mary Yungman

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Yungman
"My family has been with Todd Thomas’ State Farm Agency for 30 years. The office staff is wonderful and always able to answer any questions or fix any problems. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mary White

Mary White

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mary White
"Whenever I have a question I get a clear and honest answer. I highly recommend Todd Thomas's office and appreciate Agent, Mike Murray."
Profile photo of Doug Cerf

Doug Cerf

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Cerf
"I have a number of insurance policies for houses and cars with State Farm. State Farm prices are competitive. I like having one "go to" place for my insurance needs. Melanie Montecillo has been my insurance agent for over a dozen years. I call when I have an insurance need. She knows my situation and handles my needs effectively and efficiently."
Profile photo of Nikkole Martin

Nikkole Martin

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nikkole Martin
"I have worked with this team for a few years now and they have been nothing but helpful at every stage. Would absolutely recommend."
Profile photo of riley anthony

riley anthony

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by riley anthony
"Traci is the best, fast..I call or email with a policy need, she has it done and back to me with in minutes"
Profile photo of Sergio Caltagirone

Sergio Caltagirone

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sergio Caltagirone
"Great office. Always helpful and available. I would recommend them."
Profile photo of Kristy Arellano

Kristy Arellano

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy Arellano
"Best agent and staff in county!! Considerate and helpful!! Always available and quick to respond!! Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Amy Marks

Amy Marks

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Marks
"The Todd Thomas State Farm office in San Luis Obispo has been our insurance agent for over a decade. Every time I go to them, they are thorough, helpful, kind and prompt. We tend to have a lot of different things going on, and they always find a fast, economical option for our coverage needs. Melanie has helped me many times, and she is a true joy! Trust State Farm with your insurance needs - be it business, home, auto, jewelry, or liability - they can cover it. Also, they are the only agency I’ve ever worked with that finds ME discounts. I don't have to ask or seek them out. If I’m eligible for the discount, it automatically gets applied to my premium. Fancy that!!!"
Profile photo of Ben Bolin

Ben Bolin

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Bolin
"We have been working with Todd and Melanie since 1999 Right father we got married, and they have always been incredibly responsive to all of our needs. Even after moving away from the Central Coast we still feel they are the best folks to take care of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Darcy Fay

Darcy Fay

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Darcy Fay
"We recently transferred our all of our insurance needs to Todd Thomas State Farm Agency and we are so pleased with the service we have received and we are paying less for our premiums than with our former insurance company. We worked with Traci Clark and she has been incredible-she made everything very transparent and easy for us to transfer our insurance and answer all of our questions. I highly recommend Traci and the rest of the team at Todd Thomas State Farm insurance"