Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Todd Thomas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Todd Thomas

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kathy apRoberts

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My sincere thanks to Melanie Montecillo, our agent in Todd Thomas' State Farm office. Melanie expertly guided us through the process of identifying our insurance needs, and I couldn't be more satisfied with her service."

Barbara Marsden

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent for over 30 years. Occasionally I look into other insurance companies and obviously haven’t changed. When I call, I consistently get helped by people that I have talked to for years. Years ago someone called me explaining advantages of other products, such as an umbrella policy. Yes, it was to my advantage to add that to my policy. Just now I got a call from Melanie (I think she has been there as long as I’ve been a customer) asking about my son being on his girlfriend’s State Farm policy. So, we moved things around. I appreciate them as my insurance carrier."

Michele Walker

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Under difficult circumstances I felt that Traci Clark worked (on our behalf) to attain our needed insurance requirements. Traci is extremely professional and dedicated."

Carols Zweifel

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melanie Montecillo, of the Todd Thomas Agency in San Luis Obispo, is a credit to the agency, State Farm, and the most professional, helpful person I have ever dealt with at State Farm. No matter the issue, she is always ready to "look into it" for me, despite the time it takes. Her knowledge, and professionalism are the reason I am still with State Farm and the Todd Thomas Agency. She has, over the many years I have worked with her, provided me with excellent coverage and, after researching the matter, has also provided me with coverage at reduced cost from what I was paying. I am truly grateful for her professionalism, knowledge and customer support!"

Ray Shearer

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has always been very helpful with any questions I have. We have several policies and keeping them straight takes time."

Henry Ketchum

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer at Todd Thomas’s office for about 10 years now and I am happy to say as long as they are in business I will be a happy customer of theirs. I have never felt like a “little fish” when I call and talk to Mike or Todd, they treat me as if I’m one of their best customers. When Mike picks up the phone and I say hello he recognizes my voice and addresses me by name and that means something to me. They have been there for me every step of the way with three kids getting their license and all three of them getting in accidents. They helped make the process smooth and easy. I am getting married in October and I’m happy to say that I will soon be bringing my fiancé and two more vehicles to my State Farm policy. If anyone ever asks me who I have for insurance I’m happy to say Todd Thomas and State Farm."

Sean Dasmann

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is the best! Always available and willing to help with our personal and business needs in a very timely manner. He has saved money for so many people we know too, S.F is very competitive with their rates!"

Bonnie Donaldson

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a wonderful experience working with Melanie Montecillo on both my car and home insurance. I bought my car in San Luis Obispo, but my home in San Francisco, and Melanie was so responsive and thoughtful when it came to my millions of questions (around home insurance especially). During escrow on my first home purchase, she made me feel informed, and well taken care of when it came to selecting home insurance. I could pick up the phone and call her at any time, and she provided educational emails and voicemails to supplement. My dad has been working with her for decades and I really do feel like I'm in good hands with Melanie! Thank you!"

Mary Yungman

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Todd Thomas’ State Farm Agency for 30 years. The office staff is wonderful and always able to answer any questions or fix any problems. Would highly recommend!"

Mary White

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I have a question I get a clear and honest answer. I highly recommend Todd Thomas's office and appreciate Agent, Mike Murray."

Doug Cerf

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a number of insurance policies for houses and cars with State Farm. State Farm prices are competitive. I like having one "go to" place for my insurance needs. Melanie Montecillo has been my insurance agent for over a dozen years. I call when I have an insurance need. She knows my situation and handles my needs effectively and efficiently."

Nikkole Martin

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this team for a few years now and they have been nothing but helpful at every stage. Would absolutely recommend."

rick milan

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Traci is the best, fast..I call or email with a policy need, she has it done and back to me with in minutes"

Sergio Caltagirone

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office. Always helpful and available. I would recommend them."

Kristy Arellano

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent and staff in county!! Considerate and helpful!! Always available and quick to respond!! Highly recommend!!"

Amy Marks

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Todd Thomas State Farm office in San Luis Obispo has been our insurance agent for over a decade. Every time I go to them, they are thorough, helpful, kind and prompt. We tend to have a lot of different things going on, and they always find a fast, economical option for our coverage needs. Melanie has helped me many times, and she is a true joy! Trust State Farm with your insurance needs - be it business, home, auto, jewelry, or liability - they can cover it. Also, they are the only agency I’ve ever worked with that finds ME discounts. I don't have to ask or seek them out. If I’m eligible for the discount, it automatically gets applied to my premium. Fancy that!!!"

Ben Bolin

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Todd and Melanie since 1999 Right father we got married, and they have always been incredibly responsive to all of our needs. Even after moving away from the Central Coast we still feel they are the best folks to take care of our insurance needs."

Darcy Fay

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently transferred our all of our insurance needs to Todd Thomas State Farm Agency and we are so pleased with the service we have received and we are paying less for our premiums than with our former insurance company. We worked with Traci Clark and she has been incredible-she made everything very transparent and easy for us to transfer our insurance and answer all of our questions. I highly recommend Traci and the rest of the team at Todd Thomas State Farm insurance"

Ericka

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Todd and his whole team are always very helpful and provide excellent service. I was thoroughly impressed with the care I received after I was in an accident. They were compassionate and quickly took care of setting up a rental car, coordinating with the collision repair shop and answered all my questions. I was so grateful to have one less stress that day."

Jeannie de Kock

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Todd Thomas and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. They respond quickly and efficiently by either phone or email."

Rea Willson

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Insurance for 45 years. We live in Atascadero and they insure our vehicles, house and life insurance policy. We have found them to be professional and expedient in their service to our family. Thank you State Farm and Todd Thomas for always being there when needed."

Teri Sipes

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Really have enjoyed being a part of Todd Thomas’ State Farm family. Due to our last agent retiring I felt somewhat bounced around and missing my old agent until I landed here. The office staff is so helpful, always courteous, and willing to answer my many questions. Thank you for truly feeling like a good neighbor."

Grace Berscheid

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful!"

Courtney Clark

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is always helpful and friendly! Thanks to Todd and his great team."

William Ota

December 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had a great time working with this office! I'd highly recommend them if you need a new insurance agent"